Reviews

Top 10 Best Homemade Tanning Oil Recipes Available in 2022

Today we have created this list of best homemade tanning oil recipes based on customer reviews.

Who doesn’t love shopping? But spending hours for that seems really hectic. In today’s busy schedule we barely get some free time to chill and if shopping occupies that entire period then it’s pretty irritating indeed. What makes our shopping experience more exhausting is the huge variants available in the online shopping portals. After multiple searches when you finally decide to buy something you end up selecting a poor-quality product for a mismatched product. Buying homemade tanning oil recipes becomes really easier when you get detailed information about all the available products. In this article, we have brought you some of the best homemade tanning oil recipes you can purchase online.

All the products are equally amazing. But we will highly recommend Bondi Sands Everyday Gradual Tanning Milk | Lasting, Tanning Body Moisturizer Enriched With Aloe Vera and Vitamin E for Glowing Skin, 12.68 Fl Oz. It is unique in its way. Its features, longevity, and high quality made it a top-rated product indeed. If you go through all the reviews, you can see that people are mostly praising it. It is one of the best homemade tanning oil recipes available in the market. This product is like a complete package of satisfaction and utility. The in-built quality, the fine texture, and the outstanding durability of this product make it special. Once you start using it you will realize the awesome functionality of this product. So there is no question now why it is so popular among the users. Not only this one, but all other products are equally commendable. The products are highly affordable and will serve all your purposes amazingly.

Based on quality, usability, and customer reviews we have created an amazing list of many exciting homemade tanning oil recipes. Let’s take a look now:

Get The Top Rated Best homemade tanning oil recipes Today

Promise to Readers

We promise to give unbiased rankings after scanning thousands of reviews.

Reviews Scanned

In order to create the best possible reviews and tables of the homemade tanning oil recipes,
we have analyzed
5481 buyer’s reviews.

Products Analyzed

Our team has spent around 34 hours just to get the homemade tanning oil recipes,
for you.

Best homemade tanning oil recipes

Image Product Score
Top Pick


St. Tropez Self Tan Classic Bronzing Mousse, Vegan Self Tanner for a Sunkissed Glow, Lightweight, 100% Natural Self Tanning Active, 8 Fl Oz

St. Tropez Self Tan Classic Bronzing Mousse, Vegan Self Tanner for a Sunkissed Glow, Lightweight, 100% Natural Self Tanning Active, 8 Fl Oz

9.8

Buy Now

Liquid I.V. Hydration Multiplier - Watermelon - Hydration Powder Packets | Electrolyte Drink Mix | Easy Open Single-Serving Stick | Non-GMO | 16 Sticks

Liquid I.V. Hydration Multiplier – Watermelon – Hydration Powder Packets | Electrolyte Drink Mix | Easy Open Single-Serving Stick | Non-GMO | 16 Sticks

9.5

Buy Now

Liquid I.V. Hydration Multiplier - Lemon Lime - Hydration Powder Packets | Electrolyte Drink Mix | Easy Open Single-Serving Stick | Non-GMO | 16 Sticks

Liquid I.V. Hydration Multiplier – Lemon Lime – Hydration Powder Packets | Electrolyte Drink Mix | Easy Open Single-Serving Stick | Non-GMO | 16 Sticks

9.2

Buy Now

Supergoop! Unseen Sunscreen, 1.7 oz - SPF 40 PA+++ Reef-Friendly, Broad Spectrum Face Sunscreen & Makeup Primer - Weightless, Invisible, Oil Free & Scent Free - Beard Friendly - For All Skin Types

Supergoop! Unseen Sunscreen, 1.7 oz – SPF 40 PA+++ Reef-Friendly, Broad Spectrum Face Sunscreen & Makeup Primer – Weightless, Invisible, Oil Free & Scent Free – Beard Friendly – For All Skin Types

8.8

Buy Now

Bondi Sands Everyday Gradual Tanning Milk | Lasting, Tanning Body Moisturizer Enriched With Aloe Vera and Vitamin E for Glowing Skin, 12.68 Fl Oz

Bondi Sands Everyday Gradual Tanning Milk | Lasting, Tanning Body Moisturizer Enriched With Aloe Vera and Vitamin E for Glowing Skin, 12.68 Fl Oz

8.3

Buy Now

Sun Bum SPF 15 Moisturizing Tanning Oil | Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB Protection | Coconut Oil, Aloe Vera, Hypoallergenic, Paraben Free, Gluten Free, Vegan | 8.5 Fl Oz (Pack of 1)

Sun Bum SPF 15 Moisturizing Tanning Oil | Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB Protection | Coconut Oil, Aloe Vera, Hypoallergenic, Paraben Free, Gluten Free, Vegan | 8.5 Fl Oz (Pack of 1)

8.2

Buy Now

TAN-LUXE The Gradual - Illuminating Gradual Tan Lotion, 250ml - Cruelty & Toxic Free

TAN-LUXE The Gradual – Illuminating Gradual Tan Lotion, 250ml – Cruelty & Toxic Free

7.7

Buy Now

Bondi Sands Dark Self Tanning Foam | Lightweight, Self-Tanner Foam Enriched with Aloe Vera and Coconut Provides an Even, Streak-Free Tan | 6.76 oz/200 mL

Bondi Sands Dark Self Tanning Foam | Lightweight, Self-Tanner Foam Enriched with Aloe Vera and Coconut Provides an Even, Streak-Free Tan | 6.76 oz/200 mL

7.5

Buy Now

Carroten Tan Express Intensive Tanning Gel

Carroten Tan Express Intensive Tanning Gel

7.2

Buy Now

L'Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze Self Tan Drops for Face, Hyaluronic Acid, Self-Tanning Facial Drops, Buildable Tan, Customizable Sun-Kissed Glow, Gradual Tan, Fragrance-Free, 1 fl oz Packaging May Vary

L’Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze Self Tan Drops for Face, Hyaluronic Acid, Self-Tanning Facial Drops, Buildable Tan, Customizable Sun-Kissed Glow, Gradual Tan, Fragrance-Free, 1 fl oz Packaging May Vary

6.4

Buy Now

Top Pick

St. Tropez Self Tan Classic Bronzing Mousse, Vegan Self Tanner for a Sunkissed Glow, Lightweight, 100% Natural Self Tanning Active, 8 Fl Oz

St. Tropez Self Tan Classic Bronzing Mousse, Vegan Self Tanner for a Sunkissed Glow, Lightweight, 100% Natural Self Tanning Active, 8 Fl Oz

$42.00  in stock
Amazon.com
as of September 29, 2022 9:20 am

Features

  • Our most iconic, fool proof and natural-looking tan. This tinted tanning mousse is easy-to-apply, streak-free and adapts to your skin tone for up to 10 days wear with no self tan smell. Best for first time tanners or trusted results time and again
  • Long-lasting, lightweight and 100% clean fake tan. Providing 24 hours hydration, quick drying and non-sticky
  • Use our tan Applicator Mitt for trusted streak-free results and wait 60 seconds before getting dressed

Liquid I.V. Hydration Multiplier – Watermelon – Hydration Powder Packets | Electrolyte Drink Mix | Easy Open Single-Serving Stick | Non-GMO | 16 Sticks

Liquid I.V. Hydration Multiplier - Watermelon - Hydration Powder Packets | Electrolyte Drink Mix | Easy Open Single-Serving Stick | Non-GMO | 16 Sticks

$24.99  in stock
8 new from $23.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 29, 2022 9:20 am

Features

  • Hydration Multiplier is a great-tasting, non-GMO electrolyte drink mix powered by CTT to deliver hydration to the bloodstream faster and more efficiently than water alone. Each sip is bursting with crisp Watermelon and unexpected notes of rose to keep you on your toes.
  • Cellular Transport Technology, or CTT, is the breakthrough delivery system used in all Liquid I.V. products, designed to enhance rapid absorption of water and other key ingredients into the bloodstream.
  • Non-GMO and made with premium ingredients, Hydration Multiplier Electrolyte Powder Drink Mix contains 5 essential vitamins including Vitamins B3, B5, B6, B12 and Vitamin C. It's also gluten-free, soy-free, and dairy-free.
  • CONVENIENCE Single-serving, travel-friendly packets are easy to enjoy on the go. Pour one easy-to-open packet into 16 oz of water, mix or shake, and hydrate.
  • With each purchase you make, we donate a serving to someone in need around the world. Liquid I.V. provides much-needed hydration in disaster zones, hospitals, impoverished communities, and emergency living quarters across the globe. Since 2015, we have donated over 19 million servings.

Liquid I.V. Hydration Multiplier – Lemon Lime – Hydration Powder Packets | Electrolyte Drink Mix | Easy Open Single-Serving Stick | Non-GMO | 16 Sticks

Liquid I.V. Hydration Multiplier - Lemon Lime - Hydration Powder Packets | Electrolyte Drink Mix | Easy Open Single-Serving Stick | Non-GMO | 16 Sticks

$24.99
$22.99
 in stock
37 new from $21.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 29, 2022 9:20 am

Features

  • Hydration Multiplier is a great-tasting, non-GMO electrolyte drink mix powered by CTT to deliver hydration to the bloodstream faster and more efficiently than water alone. With a sunny mix of citrus notes, Lemon Lime is equal parts zesty and refreshing.
  • Cellular Transport Technology, or CTT, is the breakthrough delivery system, used in all of our products, designed to enhance rapid absorption of water and other key ingredients into the bloodstream.
  • Non-GMO and made with premium ingredients, Hydration Multiplier Electrolyte Powder Drink Mix contains 5 essential vitamins including Vitamins B3, B5, B6, B12 and Vitamin C. It's also gluten-free, soy-free, and dairy-free.
  • CONVENIENCE Single-serving, travel-friendly packets are easy to enjoy on the go. Pour one easy-to-open packet into 16 oz of water, mix or shake, and hydrate.
  • With each purchase you make, we donate a serving to someone in need around the world. Liquid I.V. provides much-needed hydration in disaster zones, hospitals, impoverished communities, and emergency living quarters across the globe. Since 2015, we have donated over 19 million servings.

Supergoop! Unseen Sunscreen, 1.7 oz – SPF 40 PA+++ Reef-Friendly, Broad Spectrum Face Sunscreen & Makeup Primer – Weightless, Invisible, Oil Free & Scent Free – Beard Friendly – For All Skin Types

Supergoop! Unseen Sunscreen, 1.7 oz - SPF 40 PA+++ Reef-Friendly, Broad Spectrum Face Sunscreen & Makeup Primer - Weightless, Invisible, Oil Free & Scent Free - Beard Friendly - For All Skin Types

$36.00
$34.33
 in stock
16 new from $29.49
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 29, 2022 9:20 am

Features

  • GAME-CHANGING SUNSCREEN - Our most popular SPF, Unseen Sunscreen is a totally invisible, weightless, scentless formula that provides oil-free sunscreen protection for all skin types, tones, & lifestyles.
  • COMPREHENSIVE PROTECTION - This feel-good, antioxidant-rich facial sunscreen helps filter blue light (skin-damaging light emitted from your phone, computer, & tablet), UVA, UVB & IRA rays.
  • A SUPER-POWERED PRIMER - The unique oil-free formula glides onto skin, providing shine control & leaving a velvety, makeup-gripping finish. Apply generously and evenly as the last step in your skincare routine and before makeup.
  • REEF-FRIENDLY SUNSCREEN - Our oxybenzone- & octinoxate-free everyday sunscreen includes clean, powerful ingredients like soothing frankincense & hydrating meadowfoam seed that nourish & protect your skin.
  • GREAT FOR GUYS - This beard-friendly, broad spectrum sunscreen’s clear texture truly feels like nothing.

Bondi Sands Everyday Gradual Tanning Milk | Lasting, Tanning Body Moisturizer Enriched With Aloe Vera and Vitamin E for Glowing Skin, 12.68 Fl Oz

Bondi Sands Everyday Gradual Tanning Milk | Lasting, Tanning Body Moisturizer Enriched With Aloe Vera and Vitamin E for Glowing Skin, 12.68 Fl Oz

$19.00
$13.39
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of September 29, 2022 9:20 am

Features

  • Enjoy a year-round tan with Bondi Sands innovative dual action Everyday Gradual Tanning Milk. Enriched with aloe vera & vitamin E for healthy, glowing skin it glides on effortlessly for a long lasting, golden tan every time.
  • This 24-hour hydrating body moisturizer features a cocoa butter scent while providing a gradual, bronzed tan.
  • Apply tanning milk evenly onto clean, dry skin in a smooth, circular motion. Wait for milk to dry before dressing.

Sun Bum SPF 15 Moisturizing Tanning Oil | Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB Protection | Coconut Oil, Aloe Vera, Hypoallergenic, Paraben Free, Gluten Free, Vegan | 8.5 Fl Oz (Pack of 1)

Sun Bum SPF 15 Moisturizing Tanning Oil | Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB Protection | Coconut Oil, Aloe Vera, Hypoallergenic, Paraben Free, Gluten Free, Vegan | 8.5 Fl Oz (Pack of 1)

$17.99
$16.99
 in stock
10 new from $15.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 29, 2022 9:20 am

Features

  • SPF 15 DARK TANNING OIL . For those of us who love to get golden brown but still want our skin to be nourished, silky smooth, and protected. Our broad spectrum SPF 15 UVA/UVB Protecting Dark Tanning Oil is perfect to get bronzed with protection!
  • MOISTURIZING SUN PROTECTION. Our water resistant and reef friendly sun protection is great for all skin types. Delight your skin with Aloe Vera, Green Tea Butter, Marula, Argan, Coconut and Avocado Oil with our original summer scent.
  • HOW TO USE. Spray, rub in, and then bask in those sunny rays to achieve your ultimate golden glow! Apply liberally to body and avoid the eye area. Sonny’s Tip: Use with a regular sunscreen to ensure full sun protection.
  • PROTECT YOUR SKIN. The key to achieving a sun-kissed glow is to protect and moisturize your skin. Our Original Sunscreen line is Hypoallergenic and Oxybenzone, Octinoxate, Gluten, Cruelty and Paraben Free to ensure a fun day in the sun.
  • TRUST THE BUM. What does that mean? It means trust us, the ones who live on the beach and need products that work on the most intense days in the sun. The simple truth is, when you make products to protect the ones you love, you make ‘em better.

TAN-LUXE The Gradual – Illuminating Gradual Tan Lotion, 250ml – Cruelty & Toxic Free

TAN-LUXE The Gradual - Illuminating Gradual Tan Lotion, 250ml - Cruelty & Toxic Free

$34.00  in stock
Amazon.com
as of September 29, 2022 9:20 am

Features

  • Get glowing skin within 1 hour with this lightweight formulation
  • Use this gradual tanner for a buildable glow like your daily moisturizer
  • Perfect for beginners: No streaks. No smells. No drama.
  • Apply to the skin as you would a normal body moisturizer, lightly covering hands, elbows and feet. Thoroughly wash hands after use. Develops over 2-4 hours. You can apply daily or as desired to build a tailor-made depth of color
  • Full List of Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Propylene Glycol, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dihydroxyacetone, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Erythrulose, Melanin, Raspberry Seed Oil, Hydrolyzed Silk

Bondi Sands Dark Self Tanning Foam | Lightweight, Self-Tanner Foam Enriched with Aloe Vera and Coconut Provides an Even, Streak-Free Tan | 6.76 oz/200 mL

Bondi Sands Dark Self Tanning Foam | Lightweight, Self-Tanner Foam Enriched with Aloe Vera and Coconut Provides an Even, Streak-Free Tan | 6.76 oz/200 mL

$23.52  in stock
Amazon.com
as of September 29, 2022 9:20 am

Features

  • Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam is a lightweight, tanner that’s simple to apply and gives a flawless finish, every time. Simply smooth on the weightless self tanning foam for an even, streak-free, bronzed tan.
  • Our unique, salon quality formula is enriched with aloe vera and coconut, for the ultimate natural, bronzed glow.
  • Using a mitt, apply foam using long, sweeping motions to clean, dry skin. Skin may be washed after one hour.

Carroten Tan Express Intensive Tanning Gel

Carroten Tan Express Intensive Tanning Gel

$29.90
$26.90
 in stock
27 new from $15.01
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 29, 2022 9:20 am

Features

  • Formulated with carrot, sunflower, coconut, black sesame and walnut oils, for a quick and easy tan that lasts.

L’Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze Self Tan Drops for Face, Hyaluronic Acid, Self-Tanning Facial Drops, Buildable Tan, Customizable Sun-Kissed Glow, Gradual Tan, Fragrance-Free, 1 fl oz Packaging May Vary

L'Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze Self Tan Drops for Face, Hyaluronic Acid, Self-Tanning Facial Drops, Buildable Tan, Customizable Sun-Kissed Glow, Gradual Tan, Fragrance-Free, 1 fl oz Packaging May Vary

$13.97  in stock
12 new from $11.95
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 29, 2022 9:20 am

Features

  • Our first fragrance-free self-tanning product made specifically for face and neck, for all skin types
  • Gradually build your desired facial tan drop by drop; Facial Drops are non-sticky and mix perfectly with your moisturizer or serum (excluding AHA or Retinol serums) for an easy application
  • Formulated with Hyaluronic Acid, a potent hydration-attracting molecule, it feels moisturizing for an added hydration benefit
  • Immediately, skin feels fresh, smooth and moisturized; After one application, skin appears illuminated with a golden sun-kissed glow; Over time, streak-free tan makes your skin look well rested with a healthy glow
  • For a lighter sun-kissed glow, add 5-7 drops to a dime size amount of moisturizer; For a deeper bronze glow, add 8-10 drops; Reapply daily until you love your tan; Add more drops to deepen your tan